Our Story


Our Mission

From swimming in the waves, to lying in the sand, the ocean is an important part of our lives. When garbage is littered in our waters it damages the fragile eco-system we call our home. As East Coast residents, we are never more then a few minutes from the beach. We are committed to cleaning up the water and beaches, using responsible methods of recycling and trash collection. We are dedicated to preserving the Ocean for future generations to enjoy.   


Meet Our Team

Board of directors and executive members

IMG_4534.JPG

Peter Mitchell

Co-Founder 

Chief Executive Officer

Block Island, RI

peter_mitchell@ocean-notion.org

Tristen Rodgers

Co-Founder

President of the Board,

 Treasurer

Hollis, NH

tristen_rodgers@ocean-notion.org

Martin Naro

Co-Founder

Director of Operations

Board Member

Bayport, NY

martin_naro@ocean-notion.org

Nyssa.png

Nyssa Sky

Vice President of the Board,

Nominating Chair

Shannock, RI

nyssa_sky@ocean-notion.org


Rhode Island Branch 

At University of Rhode Island Branch

Martin Naro

Director of Operations 

University of Rhode Island

Bayport, NY

martin_naro@ocean-notion.org

 Megan Collamati

Director of Social Media

University of Rhode Island 

North Smithfield, RI

megan_collamati@ocean-notion.org

Michael Burgess

Director of Fundraising

University of Rhode Island 

Branford, CT

michael_burgess@ocean-notion.org

Catherine Barr

Environmental Journalism 

University of Rhode Island

Chicago, Illinois 

catherine_barr@ocean-notion.org

Michael LeBeau

Treasurer

University of Rhode Island

Danielson, CT

michael_lebeau@ocean-notion.org

Dani Herrera

Recording Secretary

University of Rhode Island

Stony Point, NY

daniela_herrera@ocean-notion.org


Name *
Name